Board of Directors

Nominations for the MSCA Board of Directors are now being accepted!
Please complete and submit the Nomination Form by March 5th, 2021 to

If you are interested in being on the MSCA Board of Directors or have questions about the role of the Directors, please email We would love to have you join us!

Jessica Buboltz
Hellgate High School
Missoula, MT
Ph: 707- 277-1655 

Assitant Chairperson
Kara Berg Morgan
Alberton School District (K-12)
Alberton, MT
Ph: 406-722-4413
Ellen Ryter
Hamilton High School
Hamilton, MT
Ph: 406-375-6069
Beth Terzo
Frenchtown High School
Frenchtown, MT
Ph: 406-626-2719
Katy Thomas
Meadowlark Elementary
Bozeman, MT
(406) 582-6883
Fallon Handley
Malta Elementary School
Malta, MT
(406) 654-4458
Kailey Mayo
Clinton School District
Clinton, MT
(406) 239-2307
Alicia Godfrey
Roundup Elementary School
Roundup, MT
(406) 320-2906
Dr. Rebecca Koltz
Montana State University
Bozeman, MT
(406) 994-3244
Nominations are open for the MSCA Board of Directors 
The MSCA Board recently changed to a Policy Governance Model. Under this model, the Board of Directors consists of nine Directors who serve on the Board for a three-year term of service. Board members may serve two consecutive terms. Every April, we will hold an election for three Board of Director positions. Candidates must be practicing school counselors, faculty in a school counselor education program or a retired aforementioned position and in their position for at least three years. 

MSCA strives for diversity from across the state as well as grade levels. If you know of an interested candidate or would like to self-nominate, please complete the MSCA Board of Directors Nomination Form and return to Beth Terzo. If you have any questions, feel free to email Beth Terzo at